Categories: General
      Date: 14.03.2015
     Title: BARREN EARTH – “On Lonely Towers” available for pre-order!


BARREN EARTH’s eagerly awaited third full-length album “On Lonely Towers”, which will be released via Century Media Records on March 30th, 2015 in Europe, is now available for pre-order! Get the physical format of your choice at the Century Media EU webstore:

“On Lonely Towers” is available as Ltd. Digipak Edition (incl. bonus track), Gatefold 2LP (incl. bonus track), Standard Jewel Case Edition and as digital download.  The LP version will be released in the following variations:

Black vinyl - unlimited 
Golden vinyl – limited to 100 copies (exclusively available at CM Distro Europe)
Clear vinyl – limited to 100 copies (exclusively available at CM Distro US)

BARREN EARTH – “On Lonely Towers” tracklisting:
1. From the Depths of Spring
2. Howl 
3. Frozen Processions
4. A Shapeless Derelict
5. Set Alight
6. On Lonely Towers
7. Chaos, the Songs Within
8. Sirens of Oblivion*
9. The Vault
*) bonus track

“…if you haven’t gotten into Barren Earth over the past five or six years, you’ve been missing a real buried treasure, the kind that’ll scratch that late ‘90s Opeth itch in satisfying fashion.”

– Decibel Magazine

BARREN EARTH have recently launched a lyric video for their new track “A Shapeless Derelict”.
Watch the video here:

German fans click here:

The previously released title track “On Lonely Towers” can be found here:

German fans click here:

Marko Tarvonen - Drums
Olli-Pekka Laine - Bass
Kasper Mårtenson - Keyboards
Jón Aldará - Vocals
Sami Yli-Sirniö - Lead guitars
Janne Perttilä - Rhythm guitars


Century Media Records online:

Century Media webshop: